My Life

I have been married to my high school love,  Josh, for 14 years and we have been together for a total of 17 years. He really is the love of my life and I don’t know what I would do without him. We have two beautiful children, Sarai who is 10 years old and Micah who is 2 years. They are truly gifts from them Lord. Both miracles in their own way.

This is the view of our backyard from the deck. To the left is part of the pond and to the right is the gravel road.
This is the view of our backyard from the deck. To the left is part of the pond and to the right is the gravel road.

Currently we are living on 6 1/2 acres in Missouri. It is beautiful.  Here is a picture from the back deck looking west.

I accepted Christ as my Savior when I was 17 years old after attending church for a couple of months. I believe that there is only one way to heaven and that is by faith in Jesus Christ alone who is God’s son and came to this earth to die for payment of our sins as your Lord and Savior. It isn’t about saying a prayer or living a perfect life. It is about putting your faith in Christ and living your life for him. “To live is Christ but to die is gain!” I would love to share more about having a personal relationship with Jesus Christ with you if you are interested.

Josh is a Pastor and has been doing it for over 15 years.  He was previously a Youth Pastor in Pennsylvania for 9 years.  At the current time, he is serving as Interim Youth Pastor at Macon FBC, where he has also been the Interim Children’s Pastor and Intern Youth Pastor.  I have been involved in his ministry as a help to him for 14 years. We both have a passion for seeing people come to know and love the Lord and live their life in service to Jesus Christ.  Currently we are looking for the place that God would have us minister in next.

I come from a large family. I mostly lived with my biological mom, Roxane, and step-dad, Wayne, growing up. My step-dad was in the Navy, so we moved around a lot! Most of the time I enjoyed it but it did get old sometimes!  During the summer I spent time with my biological dad, Harold and step-mom, Becky. My mom has since divorced and gotten remarried to Greg. I have a total of 4 sisters: Autumn, Hannah, Ashlee, and Tessa and 8 brothers: Gabe, Skip, Blake, Greg Jr., Jerold, Jerrod, Canaan, and Jacob. Plus brother and sister-in-laws that are great and a lot of wonderful nieces and nephews! Most of my family still lives in Missouri, but I have one brother in New Jersey and one brother in North Carolina.

One thought on “My Life

  1. Hi!

    I just noticed your comment on my sister-in-law Marie’s blog – Make and Takes. We are the ones who are trying to do some work in El Salvador. As you will find out, there are a lot of groups trying to help our brothers and sisters in that country and we are just trying to do our share.

    Hogar de Natalia Siman is a great orphanage. The nuns that run it are saints. We have not made formal commitments to them. Our donations will be a surprise to them – and one they will greatly appreciate. I know other groups have helped them in the past, but like all these kinds of things, generosity never goes far enough because the needs are so great.

    Please contact us when you get a second at: neffgang@yahoo.com

    All the best,

    Brian & Stephanie

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s