books · crafts · food · Friday Freebies

Friday Finds 9/18

Well, I have been telling myself for a while now that I really need to start blogging on a consistent basis again. But that hasn’t been working out to well for me.  Actually I have several posts in draft mode, I just never got around to publishing them.  So I figured what better way to get back in the swing of things than doing a fun and easy post! So here is the new installment of Friday Finds- where I bring to you free and cheap, but mostly free, stuff I have found on the internet! Enjoy! And just remember that freebies can disappear or change in a heartbeat, so if they are no longer available I am sorry!

Books- *I have not read all of these books so I can not vouch for them personally.  Also remember that books on Amazon can change price without warning, so double check the price before clicking to buy and grab the free ones while you can!

The Place of Voices– Deep in a remote jungle, amid long-forgotten ancient ruins, three unlikely time travelers collide. In the shadows, a relentless evil presence lurks, threatening to lead them astray. Will they triumph over their adversary or be trapped in his web of lies? Sometimes it takes a journey through time to learn the true meaning of sacrifice.

Summer’s Fury– Meet Summer Percy she lost the only family she had, no work to be found for her in Pennsylvania and her meager savings is almost finished.

Thicker Than Blood– Two estranged sisters, one a rare book dealer, the other a cattle rancher, meet again after fifteen years. *I have read this book and enjoyed! So did the other members of my book club.

When The Smoke Clears– After a brush with death due to equipment failure, smokejumper Alexia Allen is ordered to take time off while the incident is under investigation. She makes a last-minute decision to recuperate at her mother’s home and attend her high school reunion. Yet trouble seems to be following her, and within hours of arriving home she is confronted with murder, arson–and a handsome detective.

Who Murdered Mister Malone– Nothing exciting ever happens in the small town of Belhaven, Michigan. Nothing that is, until a body was found in the woods behind the local elementary school. With the entire town in an uproar, “Garden Girl” Gloria Rutherford makes it her personal mission to find the killer or killers and solve the mystery with some help from her friends. *I also read this book with my book club and enjoyed it.

Printables/Crafts

Christmas Planner– now is the time to start planning and organizing the upcoming holiday! I know it seems early but really it will be here before you know it!

Turkey- Free pattern for you to color, print or stitch! Create a cute colored printable or print in b&w and let your kids color their own turkey! Or you can print it out and then use embroidery floss and stitch a cute little turkey on fabric to frame or turn into a pillow! So many options!

turkey-print-color-stitch-530x700
Water Color Turkey Printable
Turkey Coloring Page
Turkey Free Stitchable

Food/Recipes

Pumpkin Butter

slow-cooker-pumpkin-butter-pin-398x1024

I LOVE pumpkin! It is my favorite season! I know that is a well used joke but it is so true. Fall really is my favorite season- the cool weather, changing leaves, the smells and of course pumpkin everything! I tried pumpkin butter for the first time last week and loved it but didn’t want to pay the price the little store was asking! So glad I found this recipe and it cooks in your crock pot, so thats a win-win! She even has free labels you can print if you want to give it as a gift!

SaveSave

Leave a Reply

