Baby Update~ 39 weeks 1 day

As I am sure most of you are well aware of this is posting late.  I actually had another post started and scheduled to post after my 39 week doctors appointment, which I am sure most of you seen when it posted to my FB page half done! Sorry about that.

39 weeks and 1 day!  That is so much further that I have ever been before and I am so excited.

Monday, November 14th 2011 Zephaniah John Monda came into this world at 12:10 am, weighing 7 lbs 7 oz and measuring 20 1/4 inches long!  He has a head of beautiful dark hair and is just a pretty baby.  Well, after they got him all cleaned up!  I am sure that most of you regular followers (friends and family) have read on facebook and over on Josh’s blog the account of Zephaniah’s birth story but I thought I would share a little more here.  Or maybe just different stuff since I am sure I have moments that I won’t forget that are different from Josh’s moments!  I will post the whole birth story in the next day or two as I get it typed out.  This momma is a little tired at the moment and I think I am gonna go take a little nap.  You know what they say, sleep when the baby sleeps! lol!

I also promise to post pictures of the little guy as soon as I can.  I have to figure out where I packed the USB cable for my camera during the move.  I remember thinking I need to put this somewhere I will be able to remember and get to it! Figures I can’t find it now!

Leave a Reply

