We’ve Moved….

Yes you read that correctly!  With me being 37 weeks pregnant, almost 38 weeks, we packed up all our belongings and moved about 6 hours south of where we had been living!  Crazy I know but not too bad actually.

Josh accepted a position in southern Illinois as a Youth Pastor and we are settling into our new home and lives.  And it has been amazing!  I think I can honestly say I don’t think I have ever been a more loving church or surrounded by more loving people than I have experienced at our new church home!  They have been amazing and I am so thankful everytime I think of all they have done already in a short time for me and my family!  That is not to say it hasn’t been an adjustment but it has been made a lot easier by their love and generosity!

So here is our new home–

I have some more pictures but they are still in my camera so I will have to get them uploaded and then post them.

I do have to brag and say that although we arrived here exactly one week ago tonight, my kitchen, bathrooms (2), the majority of the den/office room, Micah and Zephaniah’s bedroom, and Sarai’s bedroom are already completely unpacked, put away and organized!  Now that has nothing to do with me and everything to do with the amazing ladies from church that have given up so many hours this past week helping doing the majority of the work for me!  They have been such a blessing.  Now the main focus is on the living room and our bedroom and it will be done except for the basement which is a lot of scrapbook stuff and office stuff that has to be gone through and sorted.  And will probably have to be done mostly by me since it is mostly my stuff and I have decide what is being kept and what is not.

I will post more pictures soon.  In the meantime if you would like to write to us or give us a call here is the info-

Joshua and Tzigane Monda
Sarai, Micah and Zephaniah
1008 North Garfield Street
Marion, IL 62959
618-364-0110

Leave a Reply

