Sunday Inspirations

Sunday Inspirations~ Love

Been a while since I did a Sunday post.  I have been meaning to do one for a couple of Sundays now but kept putting it off or forgetting.  So much going on, but then again that is life in general (and I am sure not just for me!).  So here is one for you.

Starting in November 2010 Josh became the official Interim Pastor for Lancaster Baptist Church in Lancaster, Mo.  I say official because he had been supplying pulpit there regulary for 4 or so months before that.  At one time they had been interested in hiring him full time but after we sat and discussed things, he and I really felt that it would not be a fit for us at the time.  However, he became their Interim which meant that he preached on Sunday mornings, Sunday evenings and lead their nursing home service on Monday mornings.  Normally we was gone Sunday morning until Monday late afternoon.  At times the kids and I would go up with him and that usually meant we left on Satruday later afternoon and stayed overnight.  We loved going with him and especially the time we got to spend alone as just our family unit.

This little church of about 50 became near and dear to our hearts and although we were so happy that they had finally found and called a new full-time Pastor, it was also a little bittersweet for us.  I have to tell you that this little congregation was one of the most loving and generous that I have ever had the privelege of being a part of or experiencing.  And while it is hard to say, the truth is that in the 9 months that Josh was their Interim Pastor we were loved on, accepted and cared for greater than in any other ministry that we have been a part of.  And I will miss that so much!

On our last Sunday with them, they held a thank you dinner for Josh and the family.  It was a great time of sweet fellowship.  Thank you Lancaster Baptist Church for loving and accepting my husband, my children and me!  We will never forget you.

I thank my God upon every remembrance of you, always in every prayer of mine making request for you all with joy, for your fellowship in the gospel from the first day until now, being confident of this very thing, that He who has begun a good work in you will complete it until the day of Jesus Christ; just as it is right for me to think this of you all, because I have you in my heart,  ~Philippians 1:3-7

Here are some pictures from that day.  Please try not to notice how large I look in most of these, I was little shocked when I seen them.

Leave a Reply

