My Kids ~ According to Them!

So, I saw this idea on another blog that I regularly follow and thought it was a great idea. I wanted to do it with both my kids and here are the results!  I think it will be fun to see their answers change each year as they become older and different things become more important to them.  Now mom just has to remember to do it each year!  Thats the hard part.

Micah John
How old are you? 3
What is your favorite color? orange 
Who is your best friend? Parker and Kyler
Favorite animal? a bear and a tiger
What is your favorite movie? Lightening McQueen
What is your favorite book? its about babies (i am guessing one that we have checked out from the library but not sure!)
What makes you happy? mommy kisses
What makes you sad? music (this one made me laugh! and really he is always asking me to turn the music in the car off when we are driving!)
What is your favorite food to eat? fish (he loves to sit on PaPa’s lap and eat his fish)
What is your favorite song to sing? “I Love You Baby!” (sung very loudly) he made this one up all by himself and sings it to my tummy sometimes
What game(s) do you like to play? wolf games (him and his sister play pretend wolves, along with other animals)
I asked him to write his name… he said he couldn’t and then took the marker and proceeded to write what looks like a backwards e. We haven’t really worked on letters or his name yet

Sarai Rayne
How old are you? 11 years old (soon to be 12!)
What is your favorite color? green
Who is your best friend? I have a whole bunch and I am not going to name them
Favorite animal? horse or wolf
What is your favorite movie?
What is your favorite book? The Deadly Sister
What makes you happy? my brother most of the time
What makes you sad?
What is your favorite food to eat?
What is your favorite song to sing?
What game(s) do you like to play?
What is your favorite subject in school?
What is your least favorite subject in school?

Sarai decided that she wasn’t going to answer the questions seriously and was just saying random things, so that is why most of hers are blank.  I can already tell that the teenage years are going to be challenging for us.  I am going to need lots of patience and strength (and prayers!) to get through them!

(Pictures in this post where taken by my daughter, Sarai Rayne. She loves to take pictures (just like her momma) and she is getting pretty good at it.)

Leave a Reply

