Baby Update- 16 weeks 4 days

Prewritten, delayed publishing

Today I am 16 weeks 4 days.  Went to the doctor and everything looks good.  We could have found out the gender of the baby today but chose to wait because Sarai wants to be with us when we do.  So next month we will know for sure!  I need to take some pictures of me and the baby bump but haven’t really felt like it yet.  Josh and I think I am starting to show more and more but no one has even questioned us at all!  Kind of surprising to me.  There are a few ladies that I have seen looking so I think they are wondering but too afraid to say anything in case I am just gaining weight, which I am actually not! And there are a few that already know because of some circumstances that came up one night at church.  But other than that it is just family and close friends!  I don’t know, I kinda like having a little secret and don’t think I care if really make an official announcement or not.  I will leave that up to Josh to decide.

Lets see, stats so far:
Starting weight- 224 lbs
Weight today- 220 lbs
So I am still at -4 lbs gained for the pregnancy. Not bad

For some reason I can’t find my ultrasound pics from today so I must have missed placed them.  I know I got at least one. Oh well if I find it I will come back and add it in.  They measured my cervix length today and it was very long and very closed! Which is super good.  The tech said they like them to be at 35 (i think) and mine was measuring 51, so that is great!  Hoping it stays that way.  The will measure it again next month to see if there is any change and we are praying there won’t be. I have had some contractions but they have been high up and obviously not doing a thing since my cervix is measuring so good.

I started by Progeterone shot today.  I hate them.  They use a huge needle and hurt so bad, plus I have to have them in my rear which is no fun!  And they always tend to leave a knot the size of ping pong ball and itch like crazy! I am glad they are only once a week.  I will have to take a picture of it the next time Josh gives it to me so you can see my agony! lol!

We leave for our family vacation next Tuesday morning and I am really looking forward to that.  Maybe I will get lucky and find a big ole diamond! Yeah, right! More about that later.  See you next month!

Leave a Reply

