Time Flies…

Isn’t that such an over-used cliche? I think so; I mean it seems like we use it to describe so many things.  But in some cases, it is so true.  Today is my baby boys 3rd birthday! It is kind of hard to believe that he is already 3 years old!  Seems like just yesterday we were bringing him home from the hospital. And not long before that we were rejoicing over the fact that we were even pregnant with him in the first place.  And not too long before that we were struggling with all the emotions that come with pregnancy loss and infertillity.

Three years ago today, I was in the hospital and had been there for a week.  Micah’s pregnancy had been filled with lots of ups and downs and excitement, not just with his pregnancy but in our personal lives as well.  If you want to read more about that you can read this post.  In regards to Micah’s pregnancy, we have had many, many hospital stays (each link is a different post), big needles and early deliveries!  At 4:00 am this morning as I had just laid back down in my hospital bed after using the restroom my membranes ruptured (or finished) and I called Josh and then the nurses to let them know.  By 5 am, they were quickly moving me to Labor and Delivery as they had been instructed by my doctor that my labors are fast!  Micah John Monda entered the world at 6:17 am weighing 4 pounds 9 1/2 ounces and measuring 19 inches long. Daddy got to cut the umbilical cord. He was beautiful, cried loudly and was breathing great.  I even had a chance to hold him before they moved him to the NICU.

Here are some pictures from the beginning

      

Come back tomorrow for pictures of my baby from his little family party later tonight!  And here is a look back at his 1st and 2nd Birthdays!

      

Leave a Reply

