Surprise, Surprise

I can assure you that it is not as big a shock for you as it was for us!  Yes, that is our little bean and he/she is growing strong.  I am about 10 weeks along at the moment.  It has been a little rough but is getting better for the most part.  Hopefully after the next dctor appointment which is May 12th, we will have a better picture of our (bigger) baby!  My due date is estimated at November 26, 2011.  It might change because of the measurement of the baby at my next appointment.  We had figured it to be November 20th but the baby was measuring a bit smaller than that so they figured there was a chance I miscalculated.  So we will see.  I am actually planning on a October baby, maybe even Halloween! Won’t that be fun?!?!

We are asking that you please keep us and the baby in your prayers.  I am seeing a doctor that specializes in high-risk pregnancies and I think he is going to do an excellent job.  So far I don’t really like all that I have to do and I joke that if I had known then what I know now about everything I have to do I would have chose a different doctor.  But the truth of the matter is, I know that he is trying to help me have a healthy pregnancy and carry this baby to full-term.  He even said that if he doesn’t get me past 37 weeks then he considers it a failure.  But honestly I think if I get to at 36 weeks, which is 3 weeks further than Micah and 6 weeks further than Sarai, I will be happy. Want to know more about what I have to do? Just wait and I will post all about it!

If you are reading this webpage, then you are a select group that we felt we shuld and could share this news with.  Please realize that we are not telling everyone yet and would appreciate if you could also do the same.  Please don’t post public comments on either Josh or my FB wall.  Thank you for understanding.  You can comment on this page as it is private or send us a private message on facebook or email us as we would love to hear from you.

One thought on “Surprise, Surprise

  1. Josh and Tzigane…As I sit here, bawling my eyes out, I assure you that it is from pure joy..and absolute awe in again realizing how much God loves us and protects us when we know enough to trust Him and his plan..How precious..this is number 3 all in a row..that is a lot of love! and yes of course I will pray for you and keep you in my prayers every day..I am excited about this new Dr and can’t wait to hear more-keep us posted and anything that also we can do for you..we love you all sooo much..Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

