life · pregnancy

Its Positive!

Well today is March 22, 2011.  I went and had an official pregnancy test done today after having two home tests come back positive, they were faint but positive.  The official results are I am pregnant.  I really don’t have many words becuase I think I am still in shock.  It took us 3 years to conceive Sarai, then we had a misscarriage 1 1/2 years after she was born and then it took us another 6 years to conceive Micah.  And that was after a lot of regular trying!  This is totally unexpected and unplanned, but in no way unwanted or unwelcome!  I just can’t believe that it happened so easily.  Maybe after the initial shock wears off I will have more to say, so until then.

 

 

This post was prewrittend and published later.

Leave a Reply

