children · i heart faces · photography · sarai

I Heart Faces- Week 37 “Vroom, Vroom”

Today marks Week 37 of the photography challenges over on I Heart Faces.  The theme for this week is “Vroom, Vroom”.  Sounds like a fun theme, huh?  So here is my entry, enjoy!

This has got to be one of my favorite pictures of my daughter that I have taken to date.  This past Spring, our 1995 Saturn blew up; she gave us her all and then died.  Poor car, I really don’t blame her after all she had been through and the hundreds of thousands of miles that where on her!  But the really bad part was that we really didn’t have the funds to buy a car at the moment and really needed one.  So someone GAVE us this old 1980’s something Booneville! It was a beast and I really didn’t like driving it but it did make for a great prop!  It was a fun one to use thats for sure.  We have since gotten rid of this car but I do wish that I had it use as a prop still and that I would have taken some prom pictures of my nephew and his date with it! Her dress would have played off it beautifully!

Head on over to I Heart Faces and check out all the other entries!

4 thoughts on “I Heart Faces- Week 37 “Vroom, Vroom”

Leave a Reply

