Taking a Walk

Micah loves being outside. Me, not so much.  It is hard balancing the time I spend outside with him and the time I make him spend inside with me.  He loves to go out and just walk around and explore Grandma’s property (she’s got 6 acres).  He will even walk to same path and see the same things two and three times a day and not get bored with it.  Me, I would rather sit in the shade and read a book or stay inside.  But with a very active almost 2 year old, sitting in the shade and reading does not work well.  He is so fast and in the blink of an eye he is gone! And since there is a pretty good sized pond and a lagoon on the property, not to mention the creek that runs through it, losing sight of him is not a good idea!

Well, today I figured if I was going to have to spend hours outside with him I was going to make it worth my while.  So I grabbed the camera and decided to have an impromptu photo shoot with him.  It was a lot of fun and I think some of the pictures turned out great.  And he had fun and was great at taking direction! I couldn’t believe how well he did some of the things I asked him to.

So here are some of the photos from the day that I edited earlier.  I will post some more tomorrow after I edit them; I think I took around 55 pictures in total.  Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

