Great Reminder

The other day I was reading through some of the blogs in my RSS feed and I came across one that is written by a Christian women who is preparing to become a missionary along with her husband and family.  I have really enjoyed reading her posts in the past; learning about her, her family and the journey God has placed them on.  But the post that I read the other day really hit me.  It was an amazing post and very well written.  But what really struck me was that while I was reading it I immediately realized that I could have written this post. Word for word! It is where I am at most days recently (sadly).  I don’t want to be there but I am.  and God is good. and He knows. and He still loves me unconditionally.

I am not going to repost her post here, but I do encourage you head on over and read it.  But i will leave you with the verse that she used.  I think I might make it into my background on my computer so that I have it in front of me all the time.

Isaiah 42:16 (ESV)
And I will lead the blind
in a way that they do not know,
in paths that they have not known
I will guide them.
I will turn the darkness before them into light,
the rough places into level ground.
These are the things I do,
and I do not forsake them.

So head on over and read Rugged Places on Finding God in the Everyday.

Leave a Reply

