children · church · family · josh · life · micah · sarai

January 24-30, 2010

Ok, so in my digital scrapbooking endeavors I am doing what is called Project 365.  Basically it is a way to document everyday life.  The goal is take at least one picture everyday and then at the end of that week you scrap the weeks worth of pictures.  I am doing pretty good and keeping up with it.  But to help even more, I am going to post about my week here on my blog.  So every Saturday night (hopefully) I am going to type up a post for you that chronicles my families week and post some pictures from the week.  Enjoy!

January 24

Micah loves to brush his teeth.  He usually asks to do it any time we are in the bathroom.  He does a pretty good job of brushing them by himself but I still help him so that we are for sure getting them clean!

January 25

Micah loves to listen to music! So anytime someone is listening to their ipod, Micah usually asks to have one earphone so he can listen too.  Here I caught Sarai and Micah on my bed listening to her ipod.  Probably a Taylor Swift song!

January 26

Tonight Sarai started practice for Lighthouse League Cheerleading.  If you have ever heard of Upward Basketball/Cheerleading than you know what ours is about as they are similar.  She has practice every Tuesday night for an hour and then they cheer at basketball games on Saturday from the beginning of February to the beginning of March.  She seemed to enjoy herself.

January 27

If it is Wednesday you will find us at church!  We usually get there about 5 pm and eat dinner. Then around 5:45 Micah and I head up to the nursery while Sarai heads to Awana and Josh heads off to make the rounds.  Micah enjoys being in the nursery and playing with his friends; but his favorite activity is the slide!

January 28

This is Micah with our dog, Waffles.  Most of the time she will get up and move when she sees him coming towards her.  So this is a rare moment that she actually laid there and let him sit on her like this.  Even when she did finally have enough, she got up slowly and let him slide gently down her back.  She is such a great dog, even though she is deaf!

January 29

Josh and I went out of town overnight today for a Deacon’s and Wives retreat which also included the Pastors and their wives.  It was in Quincy Il and we had a pretty good time!  My husband really spoils me– I got Starbucks twice and a milkshake from Steak N Shake!  I love him.  We also had a great time and lots of un hanging out with everyone, but especially Wade and Emily!

January 30

We came home from the retreat today after we went out to lunch at TGI Fridays and to a movie, Extraordinary Measure, with Wade and Emily. Lunch was great although Josh and I really should have shared the 3 course meal! And the movie was great too! I am glad that we went to see it although I wasn’t too interested at first.  It wasn’t that I didn’t think it was going to be a good movie but given the choice I would have chosen something different.  So I am glad that Wade and Josh made the decision! I cried, a lot according to my husband.  Although I think he exaggerates a little bit, I did cry several times during the movie.  It was made worse by the fact that I didn’t have any tissues so I couldn’t wipe my nose and kept having to sniff the entire movie!  That probably made it seem like I was crying more often than I actually was.

So there was our week in a nutshell!  Hope you enjoyed reading about it and see the pictures!

Leave a Reply

