Putting Our Best Face(s) Forward!

Over at I ♥ Faces this week they are celebrating their birthday! So the contest this week is about showing off our best face photo!

So the photo has to be one that prominently featured a face in it. And it had to be taken in December 2009 or early January 2010.  I have went through photos from December 1st until today. This was made easy since with my christmas present of Photoshop Elements it allows me to have all my picture files downloaded to folders that are sorted by shot date! I love that feature!  There were a couple that I kept going back to and I had a hard time choosing which one I wanted to use.  But I finally chose, so here it is.  Maybe not the best photo technically but one of my favorites. Background is a little cluttered and I probably could have gotten closer to him and more down on his level.  This is the only second time Micah has been out in snow and the first time wearing his new snowsuit papa got him for Christmas.  He was so bundled up and warm but could barely walk on his own. But I just love the little expression (mixture of “i am cold” and “i love being outside!”) on his face and the way he pointing off camera (towards grandma i think).

One thought on “Putting Our Best Face(s) Forward!

Leave a Reply

