Never Forget

9-11-01candlesimplelarge1

I know that I will never forget that day and the days that followed for as long as I live. It has been 8 years and I still am brought to tears looking at pictures, reading things on the internet, and watching videos from that day.  My heart still aches for those who lost loved ones; fathers, brothes, husbands, mothers, sisters, wives, children. And at the same time, I am thankful that my children and I did not have to experience that.

raisingflag1024x768

Please take a moment today to remember and reflect on the attacks of 9-11 and how they have changed your life (good or bad). And take a moment to pray for those who are still dealing, struggling, living with the lose of their loved ones and be thankful for what and who you have in your life today.

(P.S. comments are turned off, not because I am not interested in anything you might wish to express but simply because I know (and you do too) that there are those out there that can and will disagree with my post.  And honestly, I don’t feel like giving them the time of day!)

