life

Happy Birthday Josh!

On this day 35 years ago my husband was born to his parents Jane Ellen Swinehart (Fountain) and Gary John Monda!  I am so glad that he came into the world and into my life (several years later).  I still remember the day that a friend and I were walking across a bridge in Bethany Missouri discussing guys that we like.  She said to me one day I am going to marry Ray and I said to her one day I am going to marry Josh! And we both laughed and probably in the back of our minds didn’t believe it was going to happen at all!  But I can happily say that we are both now married to those men!

This year Josh and I celebrated 13 years of marriage! We have had two great kids in those 13 years and many, many blessings. We have moved 5 times and he has had 2 full-time positions at 2 different churches.  Of course, we have also had the trials that come with life in general.  But God has kept us through that time.  So I just want to say Happy Birthday honey! I am so thankful that the Lord has put you in my life, especially that he has given you to me to be my help meet and stand by my side throuhg it all.  I love you more today than yesterday, and I am sure I will love you more tomorrow than today!

Our beautiful miracles!
Our beautiful miracles!
Leave a Reply

