family and friends · josh

Strawberry Rhubarb Pie

Today I struck out on a new adventure! I made a strawberry rhubarb pie for the first time in my entire life! It was fun. I don’t like strawberry rhubarb pie but  my husband does. So I made one for him just to see if I could do it.  He loves it and he has his favorite ever. It was made for him by a lady that attended the first church he was a youth pastor in.  She has since went home to be with the Lord. But she was a dear sweet lady and he claims that her strawberry rhubarb pie is the best he has ever had.  I didn’t set out to make it so that he would like mine better than hers. Nope my goal was just to see if I could make one and also to give him a special treat.  The entire time we lived in Pennsylvania (9 years) he didn’t have one, so I thought what the hay.  Here are pictures of my adventure! Enjoy

So, here is the consensus on the pie. It looked great.  My mother-in-law thought it was good.  My husband thought it was ok. He felt that there was something off about the taste of it. And that it was maybe a little too sweet.  So, I guess I will be using a different recipe next time.  

So if you have a great recipe for a Strawberry Rhubarb pie and don’t mind sharing I would love to try yours! Or maybe it has been in your family for generations and passed down to you, please send it my way! Thanks so much!

One thought on “Strawberry Rhubarb Pie

  1. I have never made rhubarb pie. My husband’s all time favorite is apple. I think I have perfected that one. Your pie certainly LOOKS good. Too bad it did not go over well.

Leave a Reply

