My Son

He is crazy! Like his daddy or maybe his momma, depending on who you ask! LOL! Here are some recent pictures of him. He is getting so big and I can’t believe he is already 1 year old! I am so thankful for the blessing that he is and the miracle that God worked in our life through him.  I can already tell he is going to be something else!

 

Micah at Josh's Ordination

Micah at Josh's Ordination

 

 

He is fearless, absolutely fearless!  Let me tell you about all the falling he does! He has fallen off the couch twice, once when Sarai was watching him and once when I was sitting right next to him! He has fallen off the bed 3 times! One time he landed on his bottom sitting up, how I do not know. The second time, he actually rolled off the bed in our comforter and landed nice and soft! And the third time was while I was reaching over to grab him, he slipped off the side head first. He has a nice big bruise on his head (in the same place the first couch episode landed one) and his eye is a little puffy and kind of bruised around it!

 

Standing in his wagon!

Standing in his wagon!

He has started scooting/crawling. I have tried to get a picture of the way he scoots but have had no luck so far.  Usually when I go to take the picture he sits up and cheeses at me!  But he is very mobile now and goes pretty much where ever he wants unless we stay on top of him.  The other day he was in our room with me while I was picking up stuff.  I turned around and the next thing I know I could hear him our in the kitchen talking to Josh’s mom! It took him all ove 30 seconds!  He loves to stand and cruise at the coffee table and couch and he even will let go and stand on his own for about 5 to 10 seconds.  And every know and then i will catch him tripoding or trying to get into a squatting position! He is very active.

 

On the go!

On the go!

He absolutely loves balls or anything shaped like a ball!  He has so many balls in different shapes and sizes! And his daddy is loving this about him.  He wants so badly for him to like sports and want to play sports.  And I think he will. He loves to throw his little balls (they are acutally hackie sacks but thats ok!).

 

Micah and one of his many balls!

Micah and one of his many balls!

2 thoughts on “My Son

Leave a Reply

