Encouraged

I must say that writing yesterday’s post was probably difficult for me for reasons most wouldn’t suspect.  It wasn’t hard so much becuase my mom has cancer, or becuase I was really scared or upset.  Both of those statements are so true.  I think it was so hard for me to write mainly because I am a person who does not open up and share that easily with others.  I am a private person. And it usually takes me a long time to get to know someone and feel that I can trust them enough to share meaningful and deep things with them.  Or even share whats on the inside, my fears, joys and such.

But after writing the blog post, then posting a note on my facebook and then sending out an e-mail to a group of friends and family i was so encouraged by the outpouring of support and love.  It amazes me that I have people that care enough to take an interest in my mom and to actually pray for her.

So thank you very much! I appreciate it.

One thought on “Encouraged

  1. Tzigane!! It is so great to hear from you! It has been fun catching up with what has been and is going on in your life! We will be praying for your mom!

Leave a Reply

