life · sarai

Love Notes

This post if based on one that I read earlier this morning over at Delightful Home. It was a great post and made me remember an incident this summer. So here is my Love Note post.

This summer we were in Michigan for the annual family reunion that my husbands mothers side of the family holds.  It is pretty much held right around the 4th of July, this year however it was held towrds the end.  One of the highlights this past summer was being able to attend the Ionia Free Fair! It was a blast.  I am not sure of the dates for next years reunion, but I sure hope it is during the Free Fair again.

But on to the purpose of this post.  In the above referenced post it talks about finding a heart shaped rock. Then it linked to another blog that called them Love Notes from God. And I thought how appropriate that name was.  Here is a Love Note from God that my daughter found this summer while we were in Michigan.

 

Sarai and her love note from God. found in Ionia Michigan
Sarai and her love note from God. found in Ionia Michigan

 

 

“Because he has set his love upon Me, therefore I will deliver him;
         I will set him on high, because he has known My name.
 He shall call upon Me, and I will answer him;
         I will be with him in trouble; 
         I will deliver him and honor him.
             ~Psalm 91:14-15

The LORD your God in your midst, 
      The Mighty One, will save; 
      He will rejoice over you with gladness, 
      He will quiet you with His love, 
      He will rejoice over you with singing.
      ~Zephaniah 3:17

 

A new commandment I give to you, that you love one another; as I have loved you, that you also love one another.
     ~John 13:34

One thought on “Love Notes

  1. I really enjoyed your post about the heart rocks, aka love notes from God. I will have to pay more attention to the ground next time I am on my nature walk and if I can find one, you can bet I will blog about it!

Leave a Reply

