Thankful for the Tears

I absolutely love this song; it has to be one of my all-time favorites by Rascal Flatts. It is title Here and I think that the reason I love it so much is because it is really perfect for my relationship with my husband. Not necessarily because I had relationships that didn’t work out before him, I did. And not because it took us a bit to find each other, it did.  But mainly because we have been through so many things that the world would look at as ups and downs in our marriage and we have made it through them together.  And because no matter what, i would do it all over again just to  get to here and be with him. I am thankful for the tears! Listed below is the chorus of the song.  And below that is a video of the song in case you have never heard it.

And I wouldn’t change a thing
I’d walk right back through the rain
Back to every broken heart
On the day that it was breakin’ 
And I’d relive all the years

And be thankful for the tears
I’ve cried with every stumbled step
That led to you and got me here 

And I’d relive all the years
And be thankful for the tears
I’ve cried with every stumbled step
That led to you and got me here, right here

One thought on “Thankful for the Tears

Leave a Reply

