Photo Editing Software

I was recently having a conversation with my brother-in-law Allen, who is a professional photographer (you can check out his work here) about photo editing software, Photoshop and the cost of the program.  He told me about a free program called GIMP and how good it was supposed to be; very comparable to Photoshop.  I was of course skeptical because 1. it was free and 2. i am a huge huge fan of photoshop.  Well earlier today I finally had a chance to search the internet for the program, check it out and decide to download it.  It took it a bit to download and install and I have only played with it a bit but I think I am really going to like it.  It seems to have pretty much everything that Photoshop had (or at least the last version I played with) and maybe even more. 

I was able to do some changes to this photo of my dad and Micah.  I wanted to select the background and then take out all the color.  I figured it was going to take me forever. But I selected the tool and within 5 minutes I had completed all the enhancements to it that I wanted to do.  It was so easy.  I will post more about it in the future so that you can see more of my fun work and learn more about the program.

 

Grandpa Harold and Micah

Grandpa Harold and Micah

2 thoughts on “Photo Editing Software

  1. Hey there! Thanks for your comment about my Keurig machine. I truly do love it. I will have to try out this software you are talking about. I have never even used Photoshop, but have always wanted to. It is very expensive. Thanks for the info.

  2. Your blog template is not correctly displayed in the window of my browser! Please fix! I really liked the article, I will read this blog always! I am very interested in software))) +1

Leave a Reply

