life · pain

Through the Fire

Today I was shuffeling through my iTunes account because I thought it would be fun to answer this note I had seen posted on a friends facebook account (I will post the answers below). Well, while doing that I came across this song that I love but had not listended to in a long time.  As I sat listening to it over and over (yes, I kept repeating it!), I realized how true the words are.  And not only how true they are, but how there are believers out there that start to go through dark times and valley’s and wonder where God is and why He would allow this to happen to them.  Here is the song and two video versions of it from YouTube. Plus the little quiz that started it all.  


 

Through the Fire- Randy Travis

So many times I’ve questioned certain circumstances
Or things I could not understand
Many times in trials, weakness blurs my vision
And my frustrations get so out of hand
It’s then I am reminded I’ve never been forsaken
I’ve never had to stand the test alone
As I look at all the victories, the Spirit rises up in me
It’s through the fire my weakness is made strong

And He never promised the cross would not get heavy and the hill would not be hard to climb
He never offered victory without fighting but He said help would always come in time
Just remember when you’re standing in the valley of decision and the adversary says give in
Just hold on, our Lord will show up and He will take you through the fire again

I know within myself that I would surely perish
But if I trust the hand of God, He’ll shield the flames again

And He never promised the cross would not get heavy and the hill would not be hard to climb
Just hold on, our Lord will show up and He will take you through the fire again
Just hold on, our Lord will show up and He will take you through the fire again 

The ipod/itunes game quiz

Put your iTunes on shuffle.
For each question, press the next button to get your answer.
YOU MUST WRITE THAT SONG NAME DOWN NO MATTER HOW SILLY IT SOUNDS!
Tag 10 friends who might enjoy doing the same as well as the person you got the note from.

1) IF SOMEONE SAYS, “IS THIS OKAY,” YOU SAY?
Grown Men Don’t Cry- Tim McGraw
2) WHAT WOULD BEST DESCRIBE YOUR PERSONALITY?
The Last One to Know- Reba McEntire
3) WHAT DO YOU LIKE IN A GUY/GIRL?
Refiner’s Fire- Various
4) HOW DO YOU FEEL TODAY?
HEre I Go Again- Casting Crowns
5) WHAT IS YOUR LIFE’S PURPOSE?
Yearn- Shane and Shane
6) WHAT IS YOUR MOTTO?
Garland of Grace- Small Town Poets
7) WHAT DO YOUR FRIENDS THINK OF YOu?
Till You Love Me- Reba McEntire
8) WHAT DO YOU THINK ABOUT VERY OFTEN?
Everytime- Jeremy Camp
9) WHAT IS 2+2?
He’s Got the Whole World in His Hands- Randy Travis
10) WHAT DO YOU THINK OF YOUR BEST FRIEND?
Turn the Tides- 38th Parallel
11) WHAT DO YOU THINK OF THE PERSON YOU LIKE? 
Shine on Us- Phillips Craig and Dean
12) WHAT IS YOUR LIFE STORY?
Prodigal- Casting Crowns
13) WHAT DO YOU WANT TO BE WHEN YOU GROW UP?
I Can Hear the Angels Singing- David Crowder Band
14) WHAT DO YOU THINK WHEN YOU SEE THE PERSON YOU LIKE?
I’m Thinking About You- Gospel Housing Authority
15) WHAT DO YOUR PARENTS THINK OF YOU?
Come Awake- David Crowder Band
16) WHAT WILL YOU DANCE TO AT YOUR WEDDING?
Dancing with the Dinosaur- Steven Curtis Chapman
17) WHAT WILL THEY PLAY AT YOUR FUNERAL?
That Changes Everything- Billy Currington
18) WHAT IS YOUR HOBBY/INTEREST?
Online- Brad Paisley
19) WHAT DO YOU THINK OF YOUR FRIENDS?
Hang Out- Morella’s Forest
20) WHAT’S THE WORST THING THAT COULD HAPPEN?
Pick Me Up On Your Way Down- Martina McBride
21) HOW WILL YOU DIE?
Manner and Means- Caedmon’s Call
22) WHAT IS THE ONE THING YOU REGRET?
This Man- Jeremy Camp
23) WHAT MAKES YOU LAUGH?
Someone Who Cares- David Phelps
24) WHAT MAKES YOU CRY?
Once a Day- Martina McBride
25) WILL YOU EVER GET MARRIED?
Does He Love You- Reba McEntire
26) WHAT SCARES YOU THE MOST?
What Kind of Foll- Gary Allan
27) DOES ANYONE LIKE YOU?
Up Above My Head- Randy Travis
28) IF YOU COULD GO BACK IN TIME, WHAT WOULD YOU CHANGE?
40 Acres- Caedmon’s Call
29) WHAT HURTS RIGHT NOW?
God’s Will- Martina McBride
30) WHAT WILL YOU POST THIS AS?
Corn Fed- Shannon Brown

Leave a Reply

