Fun Monday

Here is the assignment

Do you have a piece of jewelry or other item that holds great personal significance for you, and that you wear or keep with you every day?  Show us a photo of your talisman, and tell us why it is so important to you. 

Don’t forget to visit our host, M and check out the other posts.

And here is my entry.  I typically only wear my wedding rings and my watch. Even though they contradict each other. I prefer silver jewelry but my orginal wedding ring (not below, long story) and the anniversary band (below) were bought in gold.  You will notice only one ring on in the photo below; my plain gold band is missing.  Usually I wear neither the anniversary band, the gold band or my watch unless I am going out or to church or something like that.  Ever since getting pregnant, my fingers swell and have not returned to their normal shape and size so I usually can’t get them on or off. Even the watch is tight.  At this point the gold band doesn’t fit at all.  Maybe one of these days.

 

My ring and watch are the only jewelry that I typicall wear.

My ring and watch are the only jewelry that I typicall wear.

Leave a Reply

