Fun Monday

It’s FunMonday again and the post today is to honor Veterans Day:

Since Next Tuesday is Veterans Day, I thought it would be nice to salute our Veterans and show our appreciation. Photo requirement of something patriotic.

This topic was created by Janice

Here is mine.

Stars and StripesThis picture was taken at a professional football game during the pregame activities.  This is the largest flag I have ever seen.  Everytime I am at a game, professional or non-professional, and they play the national anthem, honor our military, or anything similar I am filled with a deep sense of pride and usually I get teary-eyed.

Thank you to all of the brave men and women who have ever served, are serving now or will ever serve.  Thank you to their families.  I have been part of a military family; there is a lot of sacrafices made that most people don’t see or know about and it can take a toll.  Your service means a lot to me and my family.

I don’t have pictures of them, but both my dad and my brother have served in the Navy. Thank you both!

Here are the lyrics to one of my favorite patriotic songs.

Some Gave All

I knew a man called him Sandy Kane
Few folks even knew his name
But a hero was he
Left a boy, came back a man
Still many just don’t understand
About the reasons we are free

I can’t forget the look in his eyes
Or the tears he cries
As he said these words to me

All gave some and some gave all
And some stood through for the red, white and blue 
And some had to fall
And if you ever think of me
Think of all your liberties and recall
Some gave all

Now Sandy Kane is no longer here
But his words are oh so clear
As they echo through out our land
For all his friends who gave us all
Who stood the ground and took the fall
To help their fellow man

Love your country and live with pride
And don’t forget those who died America can’t you see

All gave some and some gave all
And some stood through for the red, white and blue
And some had to fall
And if you ever think of me
Think of all your liberties and recall
Some gave all

And if you ever think of me
Think of all your liberties and recall, yes recall
Some gave all

Some gave all

Leave a Reply

