Still in the hospital

Well it is now Wednesday and I am still in the hospital.  Doesn’t look like I am going home anytime soon either.  Since I was admitted on Monday afternoon and they did the initial exam, I have had 3 more exams to see if my membranes have ruptured or not.  The first came back negative and the other two came back inconclusive.  So they are saying that the membranes have ruptured, or more accurately I have a high leak.  So the started antibiotic treatment and are keeping me.  Right now it is indefinate as to how long, but it looks like I am staying here until I am 34 weeks (or until the baby comes if before) and then they plan to induce me. Not looking forward to that. 

So I am stuck!  Anyone want to plan a jail break?!?

One thought on “Still in the hospital

  1. Pingback: Time Flies… « My Crazy Life

Leave a Reply

